List of irregular conference championship criteria

Jump to navigation Jump to search

Big East

  • In 1991 and 1992, champion was the highest ranked team in the USA/CNN poll

Iowa Conference

  • Awarded conference champion according to the Stanley-Dean system from 1933 to 1939

Michigan Conference

  • Ties not counted until 1936
  • 1921 Kalamazoo won title because everyone else were eliminated because of eligibility questions

New England Small Colleges

  • Does not recognize a champion